Happy week(end)!

Well, let me start off by saying a big THANK YOU to everyone who read, liked and commented here, on Twitter, on Facebook and through text messages to my first post. It means the world to me. People who know me, know how important the story is, and if you don’t know me, you got a pretty good picture about myself. If you still don’t know what I’m talking about, please read “An independence shout out” and you will understand. Moving on, November 1st marked my fourth anniversary in LA, five and half years in the US. So many things have happened during this time that I will in the future share some of these stories. For today, I want to share Alicia Keys “Girl On Fire” video because it’s the way I’ve been feeling these days – on fire! – with great things happening overall recently. I also want to begin the week on a lighter note after all past week’s events and wish everyone a happy week(end). Hope you like it!

Catch you all very soon!

About Mary Knabben

Citizen of the world but made in BRAZIL. Journalist 24/7! Music & movies addict! Food lover! Founder & Owner of Beets & Beats.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy week(end)!

  1. Luana Mattos says:

    First of all, thank YOU for share your story, this world needs more people like you, with faith and strenght to go ahead beyond the odds. Second of all, be welcome, to me is always a pleasure read stories like that and follow blogs like this. Happy Anniversary, I wish you the best in God’s store! Love, Luana.

Leave a Reply

