Counting my blessings

I consider myself a very blessed person. Yes, you read that right! So many wonderful things have happened so far that I’m here to count them. It’s  my way to be grateful for everything I’ve done and accomplished already.

My first blessing is, of course, my life. Without it, I wouldn’t be here or anywhere else for that matter. I’m not a cat, but I sure do have more than one life. I consider this my ‘second’ one, which means I’m only 18 years old. Joke apart, if you’re wondering why I’m saying this, please vide “An independence shout out”.  That also includes my health. By being healthy, I’m able to chase after my dreams and goals. This is the most precious thing I have and I tend to always make the most of it.

The second one is my family and all their love and support in everything I do. They were there from the beginning, faced very difficult times with me and never let me go. It’s because of them that I’m living in the US. They’re the power that keeps me going on, stronger than ever, fighting for what I want in life. Boy, believe me, I want a lot of things, but the majority aren’t material, just enough to survive. Most importantly, I believe in myself.

Third, my friends. The ones in Brazil, the ones I’ve met all around, the new ones. Thank you for being a part of my life. You’re my chosen ‘family’. We have a lot fun together, we laugh, but we also talk serious when needed. That’s what I love about you all. You’re always there, the distance is just physical, it doesn’t affect our friendship.

Last but not least, my fourth blessing is for everything I’ve done it so far, I’ve done it with a major purpose, which I’m not ready to share yet. My choice of becoming a Journalist, of moving to the US, of studying at UCLA (Music Business), and everything I’ve experienced, all of it fits in my mission. As for right now, my work seems like a puzzle and it is. No worries. One day it will come all together and live.

Just like this gorgeous sunset He gave us, I thank Him everyday for my blessings. I am incredibly lucky to be here and to be doing what I love. Thank you!

About Mary Knabben

Citizen of the world but made in BRAZIL. Journalist 24/7! Music & movies addict! Food lover! Founder & Owner of Beets & Beats.
This entry was posted in Storytelling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

