The Heart of Christmas

Lately, all I wanna watch is feel-good Christmas movies and yesterday was no different. In search of an easy one, I stumbled upon “The Heart of Christmas”, which caught my attention by the name, and is based on a true story but I didn’t have any idea kind of story. As I was watching, I fully understood what the parents went through, all their struggles. The movie is also uplifting with its message. I truly recommend.

I felt so compelled with the story that this morning, I searched the real parents and found the mother’s Facebook, so I wrote her a message. Later today, she replied. Here it is her reply in full for you all.

  • Julie A Locke
     Oh thank you so much for your sweet message, Mariana. How I love hearing from survivors. You have walked in our shoes and know how hard the battle against leukemia is. I am so thankful for your success and your health and happiness in life. I miss Dax everyday and his memory is always with me; he changed my life forever. It’s amazing to see the impact Dax’s short life has brought to so many people. Each day it seems like I get a message like yours about how Dax has inspired someone. Dax has brought me more joy than I can begin to ever express. I’m so appreciative of all the people who follow me and share Dax’s story. I thank you again for your message it made me happy to read.

    Again, thank you so much for your kind words; remember the preciousness of your loved ones and “Cherish Every Moment”.
    Julie

xmas

About Mary Knabben

Citizen of the world but made in BRAZIL. Journalist 24/7! Music & movies addict! Food lover! Founder & Owner of Beets & Beats.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Heart of Christmas

  1. Cameron says:

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

Leave a Reply

