Goodbye, LA…

It’s almost time to go for good. Six years have passed like in a flash light, with ups and downs but overall an amazing time and life experience. I’m moving back to Brazil…

I’m closing a big chapter in my life now in hopes that a better and brighter one will begin soon. In 6 years, I learned a lot about myself, I experienced many things, I made friends for life, my “USA family”. For that and much more, I am very thankful. I am very thankful for my family, for their continuous support in everything I did here. I am very thankful to each person that have crossed my path during this time. You are all very special and without a doubt filled my heart with so much love and laughter. Thank you! I’ll definitely miss you all very much. I’ll also miss some of the places I lived or had the chance to visit. Those will be my constant memory.

There is no doubt that I am very sad to be leaving everything, it’s not easy, in fact, I’m sure that it’s one of the most difficult things I’ll ever make it in my life. The decision was very difficult to make it and to accept it but now I’m at peace with it.

Deep in my heart, I thought I would never leave, that things would work out differently than they actually did. I know I couldn’t predict what would happen in 6 years but I’m happy with the way things turned out, it was all worth it. Just really sad to say goodbye so I’ll say it now: Goodbye LA, goodbye USA.

I also know that now I have to look for a new future, a new life that is about to begin and that I’m about to embark on. Says the song “Closing Time” from Semisonic…

“Closing Time – open all the doors and let you out into the world…

 Closing Time – time for you to go out to the places you will be from…

 Closing Time – every new beginning comes from some other beginnings end…”

About Mary Knabben

Citizen of the world but made in BRAZIL. Journalist 24/7! Music & movies addict! Food lover! Founder & Owner of Beets & Beats.
This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goodbye, LA…

  1. Please don’t go!!!!

Leave a Reply

