One Year in Brazil

One year have passed by. One. One year that I have been back in Brazil. One. This year was a great learning experience to me. I’ve broaden my horizons. And it hasn’t always been easy to be back. Many times I’d wish I didn’t. But somehow, I believe that everything happens for a reason. Right now, I’m where I’m supposed to be.

Never think that my coming home was a step back. It never was! It is, in fact, a step forward. A step forward to achieving and conquering my goals, my dreams. Know for sure that I’m working towards them. They keep me moving and dreaming that one day I’ll reach them. One day. I’m in no rush at this moment, as I took the year to blend in Brazil again. Of course, I miss LA very much. A place I called “home” for nearly five years. Therefore, be sure, that one day I’ll be back in LA. One day.

I dedicate this post to all of my friends across the US, old and new. Because of you, I had the best 6 years of my life. It was a time full of love, happiness and joy. I cherish every moment we spent together and look back to them with a big smile on my face. Thank you all so much for being a part of that. Without you, it wouldn’t definitely be the same.

Love & peace,

Mari

About Mary Knabben

Citizen of the world but made in BRAZIL. Journalist 24/7! Music & movies addict! Food lover! Founder & Owner of Beets & Beats.
This entry was posted in Personal, Storytelling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Year in Brazil

  1. Beautiful! I wish you all the best and hope all your dreams come true!!!

Leave a Reply

