Happy 2013!

New Year, new resolutions, right? Not for me this year, sort of… My only resolution is that I don’t want any resolution. Not because I don’t follow through but because I decided that what will be the best for me this year will happen no matter what.

So I started Dec. 30st by going to the morning mass as that would be the last mass of the year to thank for all of my blessings. It was so satisfying, so inspiring. And it was there and then that I made that decision. I left feeling so light after it, wanting to do better and the best version of me possible. Results were quick enough to come my way!

As the day went by, I went to work. The work that I begun as “seasonal” for the holidays. At one point, I got called to the office with 2 mangers, and all I could think was “oops, I hope I didn’t do anything that they didn’t like, I hope I’m not in trouble”. In reality, it was completely the opposite! They’re liking my posture and ethic and hard work that they told me they will keep me as a regular employee. Talk about ending the year with great news already! I was very happy and excited with this news.

Once again, to me, not making any “resolutions” is what made my “resolutions” this year. All I want is to make things work for me and thank God and my faith, it already is. Each individual has their own resolutions, things that they want to work for them, make an effort. I seriously hope you accomplish all of them. The year is just beginning, so why not begin with a fresh start?

Happy 2013! May this be the best year to all of you. May you achieve your goals. May you have a prosperous year. That’s my wish from the bottom of my heart to you.

DSC02274

My parents and I when they visited me last year. They’re my inspiration for everything I do. The best in the world.

About Mary Knabben

Citizen of the world but made in BRAZIL. Journalist 24/7! Music & movies addict! Food lover! Founder & Owner of Beets & Beats.
This entry was posted in Personal, Storytelling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 2013!

  1. Ana Seixas says:

    So happy for you!!! Wishing you an amazing year, with no resolutions but lots of success!!!

Leave a comment